True Teaching

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Possibly, I am not be spiritual enough, just meeting the obligation to even know why, as Catholics, we had to accept as true in highest being who is afar human grasp.  I was juvenile when I was told not to query God‘s reality or his teachings.  If I got into a argument with a advocate who is so influenced that there is incredible ahead of his understanding, he’d always tell me to have confidence when my raison d’être fails to appreciate.

Sorry, I just can’t realize that.  I say no to give in to disagreement that stress that I give up my human familiarity and perception, and to take a jump of confidence.  Jump to what? It’s not that I don’t take risks or don’t appreciate what it means to take risks.

When there are no more alternative; or other choices are just as awful as not doing anything, then risk maybe the only choice.  However, in the case of leap of faith, there are preferences; one of which is I decided not to give my accepted wisdom.

I don’t comprehend what it means to veneration. If worshiping stress that I give up my thinking, then I don’t want to have anything to do with veneration. I refuse to give up my uniqueness.  I could be quiet incorrect about the accurate sense of worship.  But, for many years, I see people give up their uniqueness when they worship some being that escapes intellectual capacity.

In fact, that’s all we know:  what we experience, what can be knowledgeable, thinking, emotions—that is, all we know is what humans are competent of; and they can be implicit even if ‘mathematical’ or ‘logical’ way of thinking only cannot understand.  We have that human capacity to comprehend the universal human conditions.

Yet, I have great respect Jesus, Mohammed, Lao Tzu, Confucius and other great ethical teachers as their teachings on how to live and how to care for other human beings.  In fact, I came to appreciate them more deeply through the lessons I have learned from fellow human beings like my father, my teachers, sometimes from complete strangers like Emerson, Martin Luther King, and the people in the streets who enacted immense service to their fellow human beings.  From them, I learned:

To reflect on my own

To be courageous

To be responsible for one’s actions

To respect others and their opinions

To believe that others have their own conduct of thinking and articulating themselves.

To let go of your loved ones for their sakes even though it pains to do so

As I spend more time comprehending teachings of these religious figures, the more these teachings become familiar.  I soon appreciated that they were once taught to me; my father and other great human beings, in the course of their actions and words, lived by them.

They had uncovered to me that moral teachings found in religious texts were humanly attainable but, for what rationale?  To wait on the High Almighty?  The God or some ultimate being that is beyond my reach and absolutely unintelligible?  No, it was the teaching of self liberation.

Self liberation is not an act of a egotistic ego that long all for himself.  He heeds no one but himself. The egotistic has not yet untied itself from the dictate of his basic gut feelings, from gluttony.

On the converse, self emancipation is about liberation of the individual so he may free himself from the domination that so abate him that he would simply give up his self to a concept, a philosophy be it spiritual or political.

The self emancipating individual, through his words and actions, teaches the others self liberation. The self emancipated being has fine tuned his sense of distinctiveness, not egoism. With a heightened sense of distinctiveness, he identifies the significance of a community, not lawlessness or dictatorship that demands blind belief, blind loyalty.

The self emancipation is, I think, the exact instruction of the great religious figures.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,325 other followers

