Dream Within Dream

 

When I dream the dream of paradise, I see a picture of you. When I dream the dream of love and care, I see a picture of us two. When I dream a dream of loneliness, I see a shadow on the wall looking back at me like I’m nothing at all, but those dreams are quickly chased away when I wake up to a sunny day and I see your pretty face right by my side. When I dream a dream of smiling, the room is full of you. If I dream a dream of candy land, the sweetest thing is you. If the nightmare comes along to say its fond goodbyes, the thought of you will stop it before those dreams arise because with you sharing my life my dream will always come out right and tomorrow will always be another day. If I dream a dream while I’m awake, that dream will be of you. If I dream a dream of wedding cakes, I’ll dream a dream of you. When I dream a dream of a loving soul mate, that dream will be of you. If I dream a dream of growing old, I’ll be growing old with you. If my dream were ever to come true, I know it will be because of you and that’s the reason I love you so.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,756 other followers

