Happy+Thanksgiving+Day!

May God bless My WordPress Community with peace, love abundance and prosperity this Thanksgiving Day and beyond. “Happy Thanksgiving!”

Everyone is connected and I thought I would reach out to all of My Community to let know how grateful and thankful I am for My Community. I feel your love and support every day. Thanksgiving is a season of love, not just one day – well at least not for me. :-) Enjoy the holiday, enjoy your life, enjoy all that is good and right in this world. May My Community be blessed beyond their wildest imagination! Oh yes….A little something extra today to think about.

What I Am Thankful For?

Thanksgiving is almost here and each year our family has a gathering to share a meal, celebrate life, our love for each other and to remember those who are no longer with us on this earth. I feel it’s important for my growth to have a running list of what I am thankful for. Though not everything is covered (it would go on forever) I do want to share a bit with you, so maybe you will learn more about me. I am grateful and thankful for the love of my life, Hank, and for my dear sweet mom, my sister and brothers and their families. My friends, international brothers and sisters, and visitors to Life is Mysterious each of you is full of life, love and kindness.

I am thankful and grateful that many of my extended family and relatives are still here on earth. I am grateful for my friends, each one special and dear to my heart; some live close and some far away – always in my thoughts and prayers. I am thankful to My Community, both old and new for the helping hands and hearts no matter what. I am thankful that I am healthy and strong willed, inquisitive and smart. I am thankful that I can feel my emotions pretty easily and that I try each day to be kind and loving, understanding and patient. I am thankful that I have the privilege and honor to be a member of My Community through Life Is Mysterious. I am thankful and grateful to My Community, who believed in me even when I did not believe in myself.

I am thankful and grateful that I found My WordPress Community. From this experience I learned humility and pain do not last forever and from the ashes of failure, you can arise again and achieve success. I am thankful that I can connect with so many people and help bring out the best in them. I am thankful that I have enough food to eat, clean air to breathe and clean water to drink. I am thankful that my house is also a home and that it’s a warm and loving place for all to gather. I am grateful for the sun that shines, the rain that falls, and the snow.

I am thankful and grateful for all that I have experienced in my life – both the good times and the bad. Through the laughter and tears I have become a better person. I am grateful and thankful that God has allowed me so many years here on earth. I hope I will continue to receive strength, courage and wisdom each day to deal with life as it unfolds. I am grateful and thankful that I can contribute to society and feel empathy for others who are hurting and offer hope.

So you see, I have a lot to be thankful for. I know you do too.

Have a beautiful day today!

Posted November 21, 2012 by dranilj1 in Social

Tagged with

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,311 other followers

