I Believe!


What wonderful assurances we have from our Father — even when our hearts are breaking!


The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.

The Lord is with us Be strong and Courageous.

He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.

You are His! Fear not: For I have redeemed you, I have called you by your name; you are mine — Isaiah 43:1.

Even in the valley of the shadow of death: Psalm 23:4: Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for You are with me; Your rod and your staff comfort me.

Our refuge and strength! Psalm 46:1-2 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the sea.


He will help you! Psalm 73:26 My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart forever.

Fear Not! John 14:27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

Be strong and courageous! Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through him who strengthens me.

Be not dismayed! 1 Chronicles 28:20 Fear not, nor be dismayed: for the Lord God will be with you; He will not fail you, nor forsake you!

Greater is He that is in you! 1 John 4:4: You are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is He that is in you, than he that is in the world.

Our light and our salvation! Psalm 27:1-2 The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked, even my enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

Do not worry! 2 Corinthians 5:7 For we walk by faith, not by sight.

He is our Father! Romans 8:15 For you have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but you have received the Spirit of adoption, by whom we cry, “Abba, Father.”

Be not afraid! Isaiah 44:8: Fear not, neither be afraid: have not I told you from that time, and have declared it? You are even My witnesses. Is there a God beside Me?

Peace! John 14:27 Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you: not as the world gives, give I to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

He is our helper! Hebrews 13:5-6 For He has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” So that we may boldly say, “The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do to me.”

The flames will not touch you! Psalm 55:22 Cast your burden on the Lord, and he will sustain you.

    A sound mind! 2 Timothy 1:7: For God has not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love and of a sound mind.

    He is your Savior! Revelation 21:4 He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.

    Fear Not! God is with you! 1 Corinthians 13:7 Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.

Posted September 26, 2012 by dranilj1 in God’s Grandeur

Tagged with

