Archive for May 1, 2017

Galvanize You Destiny

I am always the creator of my thoughts and actions. Regardless of the experience happening around me, how I respond, how I choose to perceive that experience is always my choice. I create the experience of my reality each and every minute. We create our own reality. What we dwell upon we become. What our mind dwells on intensely and with firm resolve, that is exactly what we become. We do not see things as they are; we see them as we are. We become what we think about all day long. Whatever the mind can conceive and believe it can achieve.

The entire point of our existence on this planet has become merely fulfilling our own personal desires and having all that we could ever want. Change your thoughts and you change your world. We are creating our life with the energy of our own intentions. Much of what happens in our lives is indeed the creation of our own minds. Our unconscious mind largely shapes the experiences of our world. All judgments and perceptions reflect the workings of our mind on two levels: The conscious, of which we are aware, and the unconscious, which is hidden from us. We are not like computers that crunch data in a relatively straightforward manner and calculate results. The real reasons behind our judgments, feelings and behaviors can surprise us. Our brains are in the business of gathering information and steering behavior appropriately. It doesn’t matter whether consciousness is involved in our decision making, and most of the time, it is not. Whether we are talking about dilated eyes, jealously, attraction, the love of foods, consciousness is the smallest player in the operations of the brain. Our brains run mostly on autopilot, and the conscious mind has little access to the giant and mysterious factory that runs below it.

I am exhilarated by the realization that I could change the character of my life by changing my beliefs. I am energized because I realized that there is a science-based path that would take me from being a constant victim of my destiny to the cofounder of my destiny.

Posted May 1, 2017 by dranilj1 in COGNITION

